Pages

Showing posts with label Funny. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Funny. Show all posts

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Thrifty... Yet Not

I found it intriguing when I debated on buying two six-packs of Diet Pepsi last night or not.

I really struggled with the decision - at this store that was convenient on my way home, the 6-pack was about $4.35.  At Walmart or Target, they sell for as low as $2.50 or $3.00.  The idea to spend almost twice a much caused my head to spin!  Do I really want to pay that much for that difference?

I had several things going against me:  I only had one can left of Diet Pepsi at home, and I wasn't going to be near neither a Walmart or a Target anytime in the next few days or even a week prolly.

So, do I fork over the almost $2.50 each for these two non-necessities or do I just buy one and hope I get to a Walmart or Target soon, or do I be defiant in not spending almost half of what I normally do and not get them at all??

It's amazing to me I struggled with the pain to spend an extra $3.70 for two six-packs of my favorite soda, when I had just left Ross Dress for Less and spent $40 without batting an eye, lol.

But I am frugal with some things.  I never use an ATM except at my bank - don't want to be charged those unnecessary fees!  I will use paper towels over and over until they look like a dirty shirt.  I go to Dollar Tree and make out like a bandit - full cart and only spend $20!  Yet, I will also eat at a high-end steak place (Ruth's Chris is my fave) or buy 10 packages of my favorite socks (just in case they stop making them).

So, what did I do?  I struggled standing at the checkout line trying to decide... and then I finally just gave in.... and bought both six-packs  :(  They got me...and my money.


Monday, January 11, 2016

Get a Colonoscopy - It's Not Bad, Actually Good

I got a colonoscopy back in June of 2015.

My advice to all you scardy cats is:  It's not bad at all!

The only real tough part is how many times/hours you go to the bathroom after drinking all the liquid stuff to make you poo to clean out your system, but you don't feel a thing or even REMEMBER a thing of the procedure itself.  Doesn't even hurt afterwards.  I pinky promise.

And besides the relief you feel when they didn't find anything (or if they did and they found it EARLY so you don't die), the other bad-ass (sorry for the pun) thing I learned was afterwards, your potties are now really great!

I don't really know how to say this, but the cleansing out of your digestive system now makes you VERY regular.  But more so, EVERYTHING comes out every time you go to the bathroom - no delays of your leftovers (even years after the procedure). 

So, you don't get constipated anymore, you don't have to go several times a day to get poo out of your system.  It's really cool!  Honestly, everything goes right through your colon so much more easier now because you cleansed your entire digestive system with all that stupid liquid the night before a colonoscopy.  And this lasts for year, not a few weeks or a month after the procedure - for a few years I found out.

I feel so much better every morning now.  So much so, if I notice a few years down the road I'm getting clogged up in there, I'm going to take all that liquidy mess again to cleanse out my system good.  Guess I should ask my hot doctor before I just do that, tho, huh?  Gives me a reason to call him, lol.

Here is a really funny article about someone who put off a colonoscopy to only find out it was really no big deal, AT ALL.  Check it out here and have some laughs.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Allison Janey Quote about Age

"I've decided I'm going to start saying I'm older than I am.  When I tell people I'm 65, they'll say "You look AMAZING!"

-Allison Janney, 54